How to delete your BeReal account

You have to navigate a few menus to delete your BeReal account.

You can delete your BeReal account through your account settings in the mobile app for iPhone and Android.
Once requested, BeReal will permanently delete your account and its data within 30 days.

BeReal is a social media app that’s growing in popularity, partly because it emphasizes posting in-the-moment, unfiltered snapshots of a user’s real life. But there are some incidental security and privacy concerns with BeReal, primarily related to the urgency of posting at a specific time. And it’s all too easy to reveal your location in BeReal posts if you don’t disable the geolocation feature.

If you’ve tried BeReal and you’re ready to move on to another social platform, you can delete your BeReal account using its mobile app for iPhone or Android. 

How to delete your BeReal account on iPhone

1. Start the BeReal app.

2. Tap your account icon at the top right.

3. Tap the three-dot menu that appears in place of your account icon.

4. Tap Help followed by Contact us. 

5. Tap Delete Account.

It takes about five taps to delete your BeReal account.

6. You can optionally indicate why you want to cancel your account, then tap Yes, I’m sure.

According to BeReal’s privacy policy, your account and all of your data will be deleted within 30 days. 

How to delete your BeReal account on Android

1. Start the BeReal app.

2. Tap your account icon at the top right.

3. Tap the three-dot menu that appears in place of your account icon.

4. Tap Contact us. 

5. Tap Delete my account.

After deleting your account, you’ll need to wait about a month for your photos to be fully purged from BeReal’s network.

6. You can optionally indicate why you want to cancel your account, …read more

Source:: Businessinsider

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.